Main Content

Provost’s Scholars

Provost’s Scholars are noted for their achievements, hard work and leadership. The scholarships are offered to some of our best first-year and transfer students to help them pursue a TCU academic challenge commensurate with their abilities.

How are Provost’s Scholars Selected?

Application for undergraduate admission to TCU serves as the application for all academic scholarships. Each year, a select 100+ students – out of approximately 20,000 applications – are invited to campus for a weekend in February to interview for TCU’s most prestigious academic scholarships. From this group of outstanding students, we select recipients for both the Chancellor’s and Provost’s Scholarships.

What is the Academic Profile of Provost’s Scholars?

Students who are offered the Provost’s Scholarship have excelled in a rigorous college preparatory curriculum. Most are at the top of their high school graduating class. The average high school GPA for entering Fall 2022 Provost’s Scholars is 3.99. The average GPA for all current Provost’s Scholars is 3.83 (TCU cumulative).

What is TCU’s financial commitment to funding the Provost’s Scholars program?

The four-year value of the scholarship for each scholarship recipient is $160,000, not including additional programming activity costs for the group. Programming and support for the Provost’s Scholars are provided through the Office of the Provost. The program is managed in partnership with the Office of Admissions, the Office of Scholarships and Student Financial Aid, and the John V. Roach Honors College.

Meet the Current Provost’s Scholars

Jonah Crain – Finance – Melrose, Massachusettes

Landry Johnston – Finance – Parker, Colorado

Hailey Junca – Speech-Language Pathology – Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Mackenzie Nichols – Biology – Jackson, Mississippi

Madelene Riche – Speech-Language Pathology – Fort Smith, Arkansas

Ashley Russell – Math – San Clemente, California

Zoe Sueltenfuss – Educational Studies – Boerne, Texas

Sarah Walter – Sociology – Tulsa, Oklahoma

Morgan Washington – Political Science – Haslett, Texas

Riley Winkler – Marketing – Lakeville, Minnesota

Sunny Courtwright – Ranch Management – Dallas, Texas

Huntley Doyle – Accounting – Pinckney, Miami

Eric Eaton – Movement Science – Euless, Texas

Bryce Flynn – Electrical Engineering – Austin, Texas

Ella Johnson – Political Science – Fort Collins, Colorado

Brandon Keo – Physics – Fort Worth, Texas

Kate Myers – Biology – Fort Worth, Texas

Anjali Palaniappan – Physics – Lake Arrowhead, California

Annika Sellke – Philosophy – Newberg, Oregon

Allie Treadwell – Nursing – El Dorado, Texas

Sarah Douglass – Educational Studies – Little Rock, Arkansas

Sarahann Adams – Political Science – Odessa, Texas

Theo Couris – Biology – La Jolla, California

Joshua Dedmon – Business – Edmund, Oklahoma

Madison Liley – Nursing – Scottsdale, Arizona

Lily Norcross – Nutrition – Crawford, Texas

Christopher Saul – Business – Augusta, Georgia

Mary Skrabanek – Biology – Houston, Texas

Lauren Theriault – Ballet – Minot, Maine

Kathleen Thiele – Economics – Denton, Texas

Jack Volk – Biology – Omaha, Nebraska

Busola Adetunji – Psychology – Ikeja, Nigeria

Will Burnham, Jr. – Business – Paradise Valley, Arizona

Giselle Campillo – Nursing -Fort Worth, Texas

Maddie Comeaux – Biology – South Orange, New Jersey

Gissel Contreras – Fashion Merchandising – Fort Worth, Texas

Sophie Cook – Fashion Merchandising – Longview, Texas

Sophia Hall – Film, Television and Digital Media – Portland, Oregon

Avery Jett – Business – Lake Oswego, Oregon

Shelby Lipar – Ballet and Modern Dance – Spring, Texas

Gemma O’Neill – Mechanical Engineering – Stamford, Connecticut

Catherine Piskurich – Biology – Houston, Texas

Grace Rickey – Psychology – Novato, California

Kai Seastedt – Business – La Jolla, California

Lauren Tran – Political Science – Colleyville, Texas