Main Content

University Advisory Committee

The University Advisory Committee consists of eight faculty members: four elected by the Faculty Senate from among the total tenured University faculty, and four appointed by the Provost. Members represent AddRan College of Liberal Arts (two members representing each of the major divisions), and one member each from Bob Schieffer College of Communication, College of Education, College of Fine Arts, College of Science & Engineering, Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences, and Neeley School of Business.

All faculty members must have tenure. A faculty member who devotes one half or more of their time to administrative duties is not eligible, nor are departmental chairs.

The term of service is three years, staggered so that no more than three members expire in the same year. Review the University Advisory Committee membership appointment schedule here.

Any member who has served a full term shall not be eligible for appointment or reelection for three years.

The committee shall elect a chair for the ensuing year at a meeting held before the end of the spring semester.

Committee Members 2022-23

Charlotte HoggAddRan College of Liberl Arts - Humanities2023
Jeannine GaileyAddRan College of Liberal Arts - Social Sciences2025
In-Mu HawNeeley School of Business2023
Jacqueline LambiaseBob Schieffer College of Communications2024
Jo Beth JimersonCollege of Education2025
San-ky KimCollege of Fine Arts2023
Jennifer WatsonHarris College of Nursing and Health Sciences2025
Ann Van BeberCollege of Science and Engineering2024