Main Content

TCU Undergraduate Council

Submission Forms for Undergraduate Council

Guidelines for Submissions

New Undergraduate Course Request
Change Course or Program Request 
Course Component Types

New Program Approval Process
New Program Permission to Plan Form
         Permission to Plan Instructions
New Program Submission Form
         Submission Instructions
New Program Budget Template 7.19.22

Program Faculty Productivity Table
Program Full-time and Support Faculty Table

Assessment Map
Assessment Plan

Council Schedule for 2022-2023

Materials Due*Council Meeting DetailsAgendaMinutes
September 7 (Wednesday)September 16 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., Harrison 2013Agenda.9.16.22.Undergraduate Council.ProvostUndergraduate Council Sept 2022.Minutes
October 12 (Wednesday)October 21 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., Harrison 2013Agenda.10.21.22.Undergraduate Council.ProvostUG Council October 2022.Minutes
November 2 (Wednesday)November 11 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., Harrison 2013Agenda.11.11.22.UndergradCouncil
January 18 (Wednesday)January 27 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., Harrison 2013Agenda.1.27.23.Undergraduate Council.Provost (1)
February 15 (Wednesday)February 24 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., Harrison 2013
March 29 (Wednesday)March 31 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., Harrison 2013

*(Electronic submission + 1 original)

Council Membership for 2022-23

2022 Revised Undergraduate Council Committee composition

Chair: Cynthia Savage, Associate Dean, College of Education
Incoming Chair: Janace Bubonia, Associate Dean, College of Fine Arts

Elected Members:Term Expires:
Ryan SchmitzAddRan College of Liberal Arts (Humanities)2023
Homer EreksonNeeley School of Business2023
Jong-Hyuok JungBob Schieffer College of Communication2023
Penny KwonBob Schieffer College of Communication2025
Robin GriffithCollege of Education2025
Jessica HumphreyCollege of Fine Arts2025
Sh'Niqua AlfordHarris College of Nursing and Health Sciences2024
Glenda DanielsHarris College of Nursing and Health Sciences2025
Mark DemarestCollege of Science and Engineering2024
Appointed Members:
Lisa VanderlindenAddRan College of Liberal Arts (Humanities)2025
Hanan HammadAddRan College of Liberal Arts (Social Sciences)2023
Tracy RockettNeeley School of Business2022
Helge AlslebenCollege of Science and Engineering2024