Main Content

TCU Undergraduate Council

Submission Forms for Undergraduate Council

Guidelines for Submissions

New Program Approval Process
New Undergraduate Program
New Program Permission to Plan Form – Rev 8.30.21
          New Program Permission to Plan Instructions
New Program Submission Form – Rev 8.30.21
         New Program Submission Form Instructions

Program Faculty Productivity Table
Program Full-time and Support Faculty Table

Request for Change Course or Program 
New Undergraduate Course 
Course Component Types

Assessment Map
Assessment Plan

Council Schedule for 2021-2022

Materials Due*Council Meeting DetailsAgendaMinutes
September 8 (Wednesday)September 17 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., SCHAR 1001 (Debate Chamber)Undergraduate Council Agenda Sept. 2021Sept 17 2021 Undergraduate Council Minutes
October 13 (Wednesday)October 22 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., SCHAR 1001 (Debate Chamber)Undergraduate Council Agenda Oct. 2021Undergraduate Council October 2021docx2
November 3 (Wednesday)November 12 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., SCHAR 1001 (Debate Chamber)Undergraduate Council Agenda Nov. 2021Undergraduate Council minutes Nov. 2021
January 19 (Wednesday)January 28 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., SCHAR 1001 (Debate Chamber)
February 16 (Wednesday)February 25 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., SCHAR 1001 (Debate Chamber)
March 23 (Wednesday)April 1 (Friday), 2:30 p.m., SCHAR 1001 (Debate Chamber)

*(Electronic submission + 1 original)


Council Membership for 2021-2022

Chair: Wendy Macias, Associate Dean of the Bob Schieffer College of Communication

Elected Members:Term Expires:
Ryan SchmitzAddRan (Humanities)2023
Michele MeitlAddRan (Social Sciences)2022
Homer EreksonBusiness2023
Jong-Hyuok JungCommunication2023
Cynthia SavageEducation2022
Lydia MackayFine Arts2022
Sh'Niqua AlfordNursing and Health Sciences2024
Mark DemarestScience and Engineering2024
Rima AbunasserInterdisciplinary Studies2022
Appointed Members:
Mark DennisAddRan (Humanities)2022
Hanan HammadAddRan (Social Sciences)2023
Tracey RockettBusiness2022
Helge AlslebenScience and Engineering2024