Proposed changes to composition of TCU Undergraduate Council for balance and consistency

The following is proposed to University Council after passing Undergraduate Council. The purpose is to ensure the composition of the council is more balanced across TCU's colleges and schools. With three "large" units (AddRan, Neeley and CSE) that get three representatives each, 4 "medium" units (Fine Arts, Harris, Schieffer & Education) that get two each, and two "small" units (SIS and Honors) that get one each¹. The following is an example of how that may be accomplished. Followed by a listing of guests that should be invited to each meeting.

Elected Members:		Term	Changes beginning 2022/23
Ryan Schmitz	AddRan (Humanities)	2023	Just becomes AddRan without HUM/SSC
Michele Meitl	AddRan (Social Sciences)	2022	Just becomes AddRan without HUM/SSC
Cynthia Savage	Education	2022	No change, but newly elected member
Lydia Mackay	Fine Arts	2022	No change, but newly elected member
Sh'Niqua Alford	Harris	2024	No change
	Honors		New line
Rima Abunasser	Interdisciplinary Studies	2022	No change, but newly elected member
Homer Erekson	Neeley	2023	No change
	Neeley		New line
Jong-Hyuok Jung	Schieffer	2023	No change
Mark Demarest	Science and Engineering	2024	No change
Appointed			
Mark Dennis	AddRan (Humanities)	2022	No replacement

¹ computed as an combine average of major numbers, credit hours produced and full-time faculty for each college

Hanan Hammad	AddRan (Social Sciences)	2023	Just becomes AddRan without HUM/SSC
	Education		Newly appointed.
	Fine Arts		Newly appointed.
	Harris		Newly appointed.
Tracey Rockett	Neeley	2022	No change, but newly elected member
	Schieffer		Newly appointed.
Helge Alsleben	Science and Engineering	2024	No change
	Science and Engineering		New line

Invited guests, College/Office designee

AddRan, Associate dean			
Education, Associate dean			
Fine Arts, Associate dean			
Harris, Associate dean			
Honors, Associate dean			
Neeley, Associate dean			
Schieffer, Associate dean			
Science and Engineering, Associate dean			
SIS, Associate dean			
Registrar's Office			
Data Governance/Institutional Research			
Assessment			
Student Success/Academic Advising			
Koehler Center			